Thursday, July 1, 2010

Pro-Hunting Bill Advances in Sacramento, CA
I was excited to see this in my email today. Having a couple days to get more people involved would be great. I am definitely in it to help get a few more archers in the woods.
Important Pro-Hunting Bill Advances in Sacramento!
Please Contact the Members of the Assembly Appropriations Committee!
 
On Tuesday, June 29, the Assembly Water, Parks, and Wildlife Committee passed Senate Bill 1179.  The bill now heads to the Assembly Appropriations Committee for consideration.

Introduced by State Senator Dennis Hollingsworth (R-36), SB1179 would require that the Department of Fish and Game to establish two free hunting days per year where unlicensed hunters can hunt so long as they are accompanied by someone who is licensed.  This legislation promises to help recruit the next generation of hunters by allowing novices to try their hand at hunting without being required to purchase a license.

Please contact the members of the Assembly Appropriations Committee and respectfully urge them to support SB1179.  Contact information for the committee can be found below.

Assemblymember Felipe Fuentes - Chair (D-39)
(916) 319-2039
Assemblymember.Fuentes@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember
Connie Conway - Vice Chair (R-34)
(916) 319-2034
Assemblymember.Conway@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Tom Ammiano (D-13)
(916) 319-2013
Assemblymember.Ammiano@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember
Steven Bradford (D-51)
(916) 319-2051
Assemblymember.Bradford@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember
Charles M. Calderon (D-58)
(916) 319-2058
Assemblymember.Calderon@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember
Joe Coto (D-23)
(916) 319-2023
Assemblymember.coto@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember
Mike Davis (D-48)
(916) 319-2048
Assemblymember.Davis@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember
Kevin de Leon (D-45)
(916) 319-2045
Assemblymember.deLeon@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Isadore Hall III (D-52)
(916) 319-2052
Assemblymember.Hall@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember
Diane L. Harkey (R-73)
(916) 319-2073
Assemblymember.Harkey@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember
Jeff Miller (R-71)
(916) 319-2071
Assemblymember.Miller@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember
Jim Nielsen (R-2)
(916) 319-2002
Assemblymember.Nielsen@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember
Chris Norby (R-72)
(916) 319-2072
Assemblymember.Norby@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember
Nancy Skinner (D-14)
(916) 319-2014
Assemblymember.Skinner@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember
Jose Solorio (D-69)
(916) 319-2069
Assemblymember.Solorio@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember
Tom Torlakson (D-11)
(916) 319-2011
Assemblymember.Torlakson@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember
Alberto Torrico (D-20)
(916) 319-2020
Assemblymember.torrico@assembly.ca.gov
  

No comments:

Post a Comment